Terms of Service
Table of contents
Git is a distributed version management software. It can be used as a tool for collaborative software management as well as a version control system for your thesis.
The LRZ is now offering GitLab as a web-based service to manage git repositories. Besides the actual repositories, GitLab also offers wikis and issue tracking. "Merge requests" allow for easy and transparent code reviews in your team.
Find below the Terms of Service for the LRZ-hosted GitLab.
All members of TUM, LMU and other academic institutions of Munich are authorized to use LRZ GitLab. You need a valid account from LRZ, TUM or LMU to log in.
If log-in does not work, access to LRZ GitLab has not yet been granted for your account. Please contact your Master User and ask for the GitLab authorization to be activated in our ID-Portal. If that does not work, please contact our Servicedesk, mentioning your login name.
Number of private projects
The default limit is 10 personal projects/user. Please contact our Servicedesk if this is not sufficient.
In general, git repositories should stay rather small. Binary files like images, doc(x) (Microsoft Word) or odt (Open-/Libreoffice) should not be committed into GitLab, as they slow everything down. We recommend LRZ Sync+Share for this purpose.
Because there might be reasons for a larger repository size (e.g. images in thesis projects), there is no storage limit for repositories at the moment. If your project gets unreasonably large, you will be contacted by the LRZ team to solve this issue. We reserve the right to temporarily block write access to large repositories or to deactivate them completely to ensure the stability of GitLab.
What happens to projects of deleted accounts
If your account is deleted, it will also be blocked from GitLab. All projects belonging to that account will be archived. This removes them from the GitLab dashboard and sets them to read-only.
If you transfer your project to another user before your account is deleted, it stays listed and writable.
Archived projects without an active user account will be deleted permanently after 6 months.
The LRZ performs daily backups of the whole GitLab instance. Backups are stored on a separate machine. Integrity checks are performed regularly.
Those backups are only used to restore the whole GitLab instance in case of a critical failure. It is currently not possible to restore individual user projects to operating conditions.
It is, however, possible to restore git repositories for up to 7 days (once they have been backed up at least once). This restore only includes the git repository. Issues, merge requests, snippets and wiki entries can not be restored.
GitInvited is an application that allows external users to be invited to the LRZ GitLab. Every GitLab user that is using LDAP login has a default quota of 20 invitations. Those invitations can be sent to any email address with GitInvited. The email address must not be used in GitLab already.
The inviting user ("parent user") will be linked to the invited user ("child user") in the GitInvited database. This ensures that the LRZ always has a contact person for those external users.
If a parent user is blocked from GitLab (e.g. because the account has been expired), all child users that are linked to that parent user are also blocked from GitLab. This can be prevented by adding another parent user to a child user, which can be done from the child user overview panel. As long as there is at least one active parent user, the child user will not be blocked automatically.
Although GitInvited and GitLab are available on separate domains, those services are communicating with each other. A redirect between both applications will happen during the OAuth login procedure.